Media and journalism:

Lisa LaFlamme – In 2011, Lisa LaFlamme took over from Lloyd Robertson as CTV’s chief news anchor and senior editor. Prior to this move, she was an active reporter in the field, including reporting from Afghanistan.

Jeanne Beker – Jeanne Beker has worked on numerous radio and television stations during her time in the media world. She had the opportunity to host FASHIONTELEVISION in 1985, which became CityTV’s most widely watched show with viewers across Canada and in 130 other countries. A digital version of the show was launched in 2001 with Jeanne Beker as the host and segment producer. She has also launched clothing lines, was the editor-in-chief of FQ Magazine and SIR Magazine. She serves as a judge on CTV’s ‘Canada’s Next Top Model.’

Bonnie Fuller – Bonnie Fuller is the current president and editor-in-chief of Hollywood Life, a Los Angeles-based entertainment website. She is active in the media industry by participating on panels and as a contributor to the Huffington Post. She has also held top spots at Glamour Magazine, Cosmopolitan and American Media Inc. At Star magazine she increased circulation to more than 1.5 million and increased newsstand sales of Shape Magazine.

Mary Walsh – As one of the founding creators of CBC’s ‘This Hour Has 22 Minutes,’ Mary Walsh honed her own brand of humour at an early age. She was awarded with the Order of Canada for lifetime achievement in the entertainment industry in 2001. For her work with ‘This Hour Has 22 Minutes,’ she has received Canadian Comedy awards, Gemini awards and honours from the Writers Guild of Canada. She has appeared in more than 20 movies, television mini-series and programs.

Sandie Rinaldo – Sandie Rinaldo has been a news anchor at CTV for more than 25 years. She also works in the field for the investigative news program, ‘W5.’ She has earned national recognition for her news coverage, including numerous nominations and awards.

Jacquie McNish – Jacquie McNish is a senior writer for the Globe and Mail. She is also a regular host on BNN, Canada’s business news network. As a professor at Osgoode Hall Law School, she co-teaches a seminar on shareholder rights and the media. Her writing has also appeared in the Wall Street Journal and she is the author of two best-selling books.

Sally Armstrong (not pictured)- As a journalist, Sally Armstrong has covered stories about women and girls in conflict zones, such as Bosnia, Somalia and Rwanda. She is an Amnesty International award winner, member of the Order of Canada, and was appointed to the International Women’s Commission at the United Nations. She has won many distinguishable awards, including Women of Distinction from the YMCA, Red Cross Humanitarian award, Lifetime Achievement award from the Canadian Journalism Foundation.

Diane Francis (not pictured)- Diane Francis is the editor-at-large for the National Post. She is known across Canada for her newspaper columns, contributions to the Huffington Post and as an author of nine books.

part 7